Just installed Evernote Hello on my iPhone

I have used Evernote for a very long time now and find it very useful so when I saw an article on my favorite design blog FastCoDesign about new applications that Evernote has come out with I dove right in.  The article talked about their new iPhone application Evernote Food and how that came about.  I was not that interested in the Food App but I did find out that Evernote has five other apps besides their base app.  I checked out two of the, Skitch, which is a very nice capture and markup tool and Hello, their contact gathering app.  What appealed to me about Hello was that it is a visually based record of the people you meet.  By creating a browsable history with photos and data of the people you encountered, it makes recalling those people easier.  It also give you the opportunity of letting the person you just met to fill out the information making the process much less awkward.  I am dying to use it at the next event with a large group of people.  I only wish that it would integrate with the iPhones contact list which I don’t think it does (maybe I missed something).  Feedback from Hello users is encouraged and welcome.

About studiokiss

I am an architect interested in creative ideas from divers sources. Through my professional practice, Studio Kiss, I work on commercial and residential projects. I am also the founder of ASAP•house a manufacturer of modern prefab houses.

Leave a Reply

