I love good design and when I saw this post on LoveColorBlock I just had to repost it. The amount of creativity that went into these invitations is considerable and probably only possible in an industry such as fashion. I say that because fashion has both the funds and the creative instinct needed for such a marketing adventure. While there are many companies who can and do make extravagant or not so extravagant but good promotional materials (apple comes to mind) not many have the design savvy needed.

`

Not only are these invitations a golden ticket to an amazing fashion show, they are on their own so beautifully made and worth framing. A lot of money and creative thinking was spent on these creations, and the outcome proves it was worth it. I always love to see how a fashion house translates it’s taste and design aesthetics to other design fields (like graphic design).

All these invitations are from Fashion week  A/W 2012.

My favorite is the Kenzo one, what’s yours?

Chanel’s after-party invitation

Miu Miu

See the full gallery of invitations here, Via Wallpaper magazine

(BTW I discovered how do create animated GIF in Photoshop and im loving it.. it’s unbelievably easy..hope you like..)

View original post

About studiokiss

I am an architect interested in creative ideas from divers sources. Through my professional practice, Studio Kiss, I work on commercial and residential projects. I am also the founder of ASAP•house a manufacturer of modern prefab houses.

Leave a Reply

