An other one of my houses is “Featured on Houzz” today

This is pretty funny.  I got a notice from Houzz.com today advising me that one of my house designed was used in a Feature Article by one of their writers.  I was a little confused since I had just received a similar notice just two days ago and thought that this was a duplicate.  I was ready to hit the delete button but something made me stop and as I perused the note it became evident that this was referring to a new article.  The house they choose is the prefab ASAP•house I live in presently. The article discusses how PAul Rudolph’s Umbrella House, which has been in the news lately and which is a house I happen to like very much, has inspired the use of sun shading porticos.  I am flattered to be included and to have Mr. Rudolph as an inspiration.

Umbrella House Creates Shower of Inspiration by Bud Dietrich, AIA
The forecast is shade, reduced cooling costs and striking visuals for houses with canopies inspired by a 1950s icon

About studiokiss

I am an architect interested in creative ideas from divers sources. Through my professional practice, Studio Kiss, I work on commercial and residential projects. I am also the founder of ASAP•house a manufacturer of modern prefab houses.

One comment

Leave a Reply

