Trip to Annapolis Md.

At the end of last week my family and I visited Annapolis Maryland to take our older daughter to Accepted Students Weekend at St. Johns College where she will be attending next fall.  I will make a separate post about St. Johns so here I will talk about historic Annapolis and the many small historic houses I found walking right next to St. Johns and the Capital building. Since Annapolis and Williamsburg Va. are of the same time period  they are very similar except that Annapolis seems much more authentic. I truly enjoyed the small houses with all their colors, divers materials and crookedness.

About studiokiss

I am an architect interested in creative ideas from divers sources. Through my professional practice, Studio Kiss, I work on commercial and residential projects. I am also the founder of ASAP•house a manufacturer of modern prefab houses.

One comment

  1. Nice Annapolis photos. I love that town, although it’s been many years since I went there on a family vacation. If you have a moment, please have a look at my blog http://americantourismbook.com, where I blog about American destinations and often provide some historical content. The blog is in conjunction with my forthcoming book American Tourism: Constructing a National Tradition, which features short essays on how iconic American attractions were created or re-created with tourists in mind. The book has an essay on Colonial Williamsburg and a number of other places that use historical architecture as part of their draw. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

