A call for a new economics: It’s time to redefine success | Grist

I know I mostly talk about design in this blog but I do think about many things other then design in my life since good design is informed and influenced by the world around us be it politics, science and culture.  I felt it was important to bring the ideas in the attached article to the attention of my readers.  Economic and Happiness are wellbeing in two different forms or are they the same thing.  A recent Boston College study found that rich people are not that happy so why are the rest of us all wanting to be rich. You have heard that 1 in 3 LOTTO winners are broke within 5 years or so they say.  If you have a chance and read the article I would love your thought on GDP vs GNH, quality vs quantity, do different generations have different takes on our future, etc.?

A call for a new economics: It’s time to redefine success | Grist.

About studiokiss

I am an architect interested in creative ideas from divers sources. Through my professional practice, Studio Kiss, I work on commercial and residential projects. I am also the founder of ASAP•house a manufacturer of modern prefab houses.

Leave a Reply

