It’s almost time to go sailing again

Even though the winter here in the northeast US has been a mild one I have not availed myself to winter sailing, also called frostbiting.  So when I got a call from my skipper that we needed to get the boat ready for the water and the first race in early May I almost jumped for joy.  I was more than happy to spend a couple of hours sanding the bottom of the boat, so it can receive a fresh coat of paint, as long as it would get us into the water and ready to race.  With the new sails and without last years time penalty for being first in our division the year earlier will be in good shape to win races.  Here are a couple of pics of our boat LOKI, a Olson 30, in dry dock.

About studiokiss

I am an architect interested in creative ideas from divers sources. Through my professional practice, Studio Kiss, I work on commercial and residential projects. I am also the founder of ASAP•house a manufacturer of modern prefab houses.

Leave a Reply

