More on the new ASAP Series B-2600 house

With rendering issues seemingly solved so yesterday was a productive day.  I got three exterior views of the house now complete leaving just the interior to do. I am also taking a different approach with these images by using an overcast sky and creating a more melancholic atmosphere. I would love to know whether you all prefer the sunny images or the more moody ones like this or both?

The ASAP Series B-2600 is compact two-story house with the living spaces on the ground floor, four bedrooms on the second and a full basement that can be also finished as living space. It has a small footprint of only 40′ wide by 36′ deep so it is ideal for older subdivisions with small lot sizes. I really like the feel of this house and could see living there. It is compact but at the same time it’s open and airy with great cross ventilation in all the rooms and very suitable for in-door out–door living.  That I feel makes it ideal as a primary residence or  a great vacation house at the beach.

 

 

 

About studiokiss

I am an architect interested in creative ideas from divers sources. Through my professional practice, Studio Kiss, I work on commercial and residential projects. I am also the founder of ASAP•house a manufacturer of modern prefab houses.

Leave a Reply

