Education vs. Incarceration | Visual.ly

Using Philadelphia as an example, this graphic compares the cost, both financial and societal, of education and incarceration. Designed by Jason Killinger for Maskar Design Education vs. Incarceration | Visual.ly. It’s a pretty eyeopening infographics wouldn’t you say?  In-keeping with the attitude express in the numbers bellow I want to mention that yesterday I hear an interview with Hedrick Smith on The Leonard Lopate Show.  One of the things that Hedrick Smith talked about was how Richard Nixon was to the left of President Obama, something I have long thought so myself. The reason I am bringing this up is because the attitude of the country has shifted so far to the right that we value incarceration more then education.

Education vs. Incarceration

 

About studiokiss

I am an architect interested in creative ideas from divers sources. Through my professional practice, Studio Kiss, I work on commercial and residential projects. I am also the founder of ASAP•house a manufacturer of modern prefab houses.

Leave a Reply

