Ikea’s New Virtual Reality App Brings Interior Decorating Into The Future – Architizer

I must say that this is the first Augmented Reality App that I feel does something useful.

The concept of picking a piece of furniture you want out of the IKEA catalog then placing the catalog on the floor where you will be placing the piece in the future and then seeing it there via your iPad is sheer genius. I can’t wait to try this out. I will let you all know how well it works as soon as I have a chance.

What do you all think about this? Would you use it to make decisions about purchases?

Ikea’s New Virtual Reality App Brings Interior Decorating Into The Future – Architizer.

About studiokiss

I am an architect interested in creative ideas from divers sources. Through my professional practice, Studio Kiss, I work on commercial and residential projects. I am also the founder of ASAP•house a manufacturer of modern prefab houses.

Leave a Reply

